South Carolina Centers of Excellence 

Center

Contact

Location

Established
Mobile Learning
2013
2013
English Language Learners (ELL) Professional Development
2011

Dr. Cindy Johnson-Taylor
cindy.johnson-taylor@newberry.edu

Newberry College

2010

Dr. Bob Horton
bhorton@clemson.edu
Dr. Jeff Marshall
marsha9@clemson.edu

2008
USC Aiken
2008
Advancement of New Literacies in Middle Grades
Dr. Paula Egelson
egelsonp@cofc.edu
Dr. Mary Provost
provostm@cofc.edu
2006

Dr. Victoria Ridgeway Gillis
rvictor@clemson.edu

2005
Dr. Tammy Pawloski
tpawloski@fmarion.edu 
2004
Collaborative Learning
Dr. Cynthia Bolton-Gary
CBolton@uscb.edu
2004
Advancement of Rural, Under-Performing Schools
Dr. Jeff Priest
JeffP@usca.edu
USC Aiken
2003
Engineering and Computing Education
Dr. Jed S. Lyons
lyons@sc.edu
USC Columbia
2003
Education and Equity of African-American Students
Dr. Gloria Boutte
boutteg@benedict.edu
Benedict College
2002
Early Childhood Professional Development
Dr. Linda C. Hutchinson
hutchinsonl@winthrop.edu
Dr. Elsbeth L. Brown
elsbethb@hotmail.com
Winthrop University
USC Columbia
2000
Study of Standards-Based Educational Reform
Dr. Lance Bedwell
bedwell@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina
1999
SC Earth Physics Project
Dr. Thomas J. Owens
owens@sc.edu
Dr. John R. Carpenter
USC Columbia
1999
Instructional Technology Training
Dr. Chris Peters
chrisp@clemson.edu
Clemson
1998
Educational Technology
Dr. Gary J. Senn
SennG@usca.edu
USC Aiken
1997
Geographic Education
Dr. Jerry T. Mitchell
mitchell@sc.edu
USC Columbia
1996
Accelerating Learning
Dr. Christine Finnan
finnanc@cofc.edu
College of Charleston
1995
Rural Special Education
Dr. Margaret Emery
EMARGAR@clemson.edu
Clemson
1993
Assessment of Student Learning
Dr. Robert Johnson
johnsrl@vm.sc.edu
Dr. Therese M. Kuhs
Tkuhs@ed.sc.edu
USC Columbia
1992
Composition
Dr. Gilbert Hunt
hunt@coastal.edu
Coastal Carolina
1991
Foreign Language Education
Dr. A. L. Prince
Furman with USC Spartanburg
1990
Special Education Technology Dr. Cheryl A. Wissick
cwissick@sc.edu
USC Columbia 1990
Mathematics and Science Education
Calvin L. Williams
calvinw@ces.clemson.edu
Clemson
1987

 

RPSEC@usca.edu



Copyright © 2011 by the Board of Trustees of the University of South Carolina.

URL: http://rpsec.usca.edu/CentersOfExc/CentersList.html (May, 2011)

Ruth Patrick Science Education Center
Center of Excellence in Educational Technology
University of South Carolina Aiken
471 University Parkway
Aiken, SC 29801
803-641-3313